Denmark win inaugural Excellence in Agriculture Awards

As part of its commitment to recognise excellence in agricultural education, the WA College of Agriculture this year offered two inaugural Agriculture Endeavour Awards.Year 11 students at any of the WA College of Agriculture campuses located near Cunderdin, Denmark, Esperance, Harvey, Morawa and Narrogin, were eligible to apply for the $1000 award.

Both the 2016 winners came from the WA College Agriculture-Denmark, Angus Thomas and Shannon Hull. These students impressed the selection panel with their applications, demonstrating both high performance in most aspects of the education program and positive attitudes towards learning.

The WA College of Agriculture is unique in providing a blend of secondary education and vocational training. All graduates directly enter employment or courses of study at Muresk Institute or University. The success rate of students is outstanding with nearly all students gaining employment or entry to further courses of study on graduation from the College.

Whilst not a criteria of the scholarship, Shannon and Angus both indicated an intention to continue further study in agriculture at the tertiary level and will be great ambassadors for the agricultural industry.

  • Pictured with Principal Kevin Beal (left) Shannon and Angus are congratulated by the Director of Agricultural Education, Geoff Moyle

  • Shannon and Angus pictured with Alysia Keppert, Curriculum Consultant, Agricultural Education, Department of Education receiving awards at the Graduation Ceremony


← View more posts

View map and get directions (opens in a new window)