Long Tan Youth Leaders

The ADF Long Tan Youth Leadership Awards began in 2006 to recognise students demonstrating leadership and teamwork within their school and local community. The WACoA-Denmark has two such people in Year 10 Student Deahna Keam and Graduate Lacy McAlinden. Both were selected for the prestigious award this year.

The Government in conjunction with the Australian Defence Force designed the program to “encourage senior students who will be tomorrows leaders, to actively participate in the life of their schools.”

Pictured is Mr Phillip Marshall, member of the College Ag Advisory Committee, presenting Lacy and Deahna with their awards.




← View more events

View map and get directions (opens in a new window)